PHOTO CAPTION: Sebastien Bourdais recently won, along with two other drivers, the 2014 Rolex 24 endurance race at Daytona.

Eight More Drivers Sign On for Formula E Race Series

Formula E plans 10 races over several months starting with a race in Beijing in mid-September and ending with a race in London in mid-2015.

Published: 28-Jan-2014

Eight more drivers have committed to racing in Formula E, a proposed series featuring electric-powered race cars competing on city courses around the world, the series said Monday.

The drivers include IndyCar Series drivers Sebastien Bourdais, Oriol Servia and J.R. Hildebrand Jr. The others are Bruno Senna of Brazil, Narain Karthikeyan of India, Daniel Abt of Germany, Franck Montagny of France and Christijan Albers of the Netherlands.

Bourdais also was among the trio of drivers who won the Rolex 24 at Daytona endurance race Sunday in the premier prototype class, driving a Corvette prototype for the Action Express Racing team.


Spark-Renault Formula E racer debuts at 2013 Frankfurt Auto Show

The advantages of electric cars will be demonstrated on city streets starting in 2014.

Formula E racer developed by Renault-Spark.

Hong Kong will be third leg of 10-race series for all-electric Formula E race cars.

Prototype Formula E electric race car.

Rupert Murdoch's Fox will broadcast Formula E's 10 race series in the United States and more than 80 other territories.


blog comments powered by Disqus